The following are the 7 rules for economic success according
The Richest man in Babylon by Richard Clason. Which one will be the
  hardest for you to follow? Why? Which will be the easiest? Why?


1. Start thy purse to fattening


2. Control thy expenditures


3. Make thy gold multiply


4. Guard thy treasures from loss


5. Make of thy dwelling a profitable investment


6. Insure a future income


7. Increase thy ability to earn


The hardest rule for me to follow will have to be "Control thy
expenditures,"  because we all like nice things. There are times that I just
want to go out and  buy something. I am good at savings, but sometimes I just
like to go out and  spend some money. The easiest rule for me would have to be
"start thy purse to  fattening," whenever I get money I put it somewhere and
save it for a while. I  like to stash up some twenties and save my money, but
then I end up spending it.



Leave a Reply.