This is your first blog. A blog is a way for students to extend class
  discussions beyond the classroom walls. In addtition, it provides an
opportunity  for students to share their writing with their peers.

 Please be aware of the rules:
 

  1. Blogs are due every Sunday evening by 11:59pm.
  2. Late blogs will not be graded.
  3. Blogs must be at least 5 sentences long. (-1 for blogs less than 5)
  4. Blogs must follow the rules of standard written English. (-1 for errors)
  5. Blogs must address the topic. (-1 for off-topic Blogs)
  6. Replies must be at least 3 sentences and agree or disagree with a peer's
      post. (-1 for incomplete replies)

What are the expectations in your twelfth grade English class? What advice from last year's senior letters will you apply to ensure that you will do well?

    As I read through some of the class of 2012’s letters to our class, I noticed that a lot of them mentioned that Tech Prep 12 is both fun but you have to keep  up or you will fall behind. Most of them also mentioned that this is one of the best classes they have ever taken. My expectations of this year were mixed; I expected this class to be a lot of work, but also a great experience. I’m sure  throughout this year I’m going to scream at my computer in frustration and want to drop the class. However, the hard work will be worth it in the end. I took this class knowing that I will be learning more about life in this class than in  regular boring English 12.




Leave a Reply.